Ogemaw County, Michigan               

Ogemaw County was named for an Indian chief.

The county seat is West Branch.

It is one of 83 counties in Michigan, and it is part of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Gaylord.

Ogemaw County, Michigan has a population of about 22,000 and it is considered to be part of Northern Michigan.

Ogemaw County is located in the northeastern section of Michigan’s Lower Peninsula.

It has many scenic features including the Rifle River.

Cities and towns located in Omegaw County, Michigan include Churchill, Cumming, Edwards, Foster, Goodar, Hill, Horton, Klacking, Logan, Mills, Ogemaw, Prescott, Richland, Rose, Skidway Lake and West Branch.

For more information about Ogemaw County, please click here

CountyWebsite.com, Inc. 2008